Fashion Night Out in London


 

Live Window Model

 

Live Male Window Model

I had the pleasure of attending the DKNY Fashion Night out last week, along with a few other stores. I must say I really had a wonderful time. The energy in London was incredible. Everyone came out in style; an eclectic mix of various era’s and Fashion movements pounded the pavements of Old Bond Street, the flashing Paparazzi bulbs, the high pitched squeals from excited passersby and the overflow of delicious cocktails engulfed the streets.

DKNY Store

Thought had clearly gone in to each and every store, which competed to attract the passing Fashionista‘s.

At one point I forgot where I was, thinking I was in Time Square in New York. It brought back memories, being able to walk the streets without a care in the world was wonderful.

New York Taxi Cab in Old Bond Street

In the midst of the madness, I found myself people watching, and really appreciating all that London Fashion had to offer. Many where pristine and polished from head to toe, as if about to attend a premier, while others adopted a far more relaxed approach to Fashion, it was magnificent! It almost felt like a giant street Fashion Show.

People came out in Style!

 

Lady Gaga Inspired!

 

 

While bloggers stopped oddly dressed individuals, getting them to pose for a picture, which they would surely be posting later on that evening, the media decided to pose questions to the public, trying to establish why they had attended the event and what was the inspiration behind their chosen ensemble? At times the questions become monotonous and slightly contrived as the repetitiveness made it apparent that no thought had gone into it.

Then there was the “too cool for school” crowd who pouted their MAC glossed lips, and refused to make contact with the mere mortals. They did however indulge in a few air kisses, but only to those who they felt they could be seen with.

As people shuffled from place to place, taking in the atmosphere and overdosing on the flowing alcohol the night began to draw to a close.

 

 

 

DKNY Store

 

 

DKNY

 

 

 

I decided to swiftly make my way to Selfridges to see whether I could pick up any new items for my overflowing wardrobe, but that was not before buying the most fabulous shoes from DKNY……it would have been rude, if I did not purchase something from my host….. I am still trying to work out where I am going to wear them, or even if I can walk in them……will keep you posted.

My Naughty Purchase Ooops!

 

One response to “Fashion Night Out in London

Leave a comment